FOLLOW US ON...     

 

Beginning Quilting



Learn the basics of piecing and quilting in this class.  We'll work on fabric selection, rotary cutting, piecing tips/tricks, adding borders and basic machine quilting.  With 8 sessions and homework completion, you'll successfully finish your first quilt. (Beginner)

Session "M" Fridays - Sept 22,29,Oct 13,20,27,Nov 10,Dec 1,Dec 15           3:00-5:00pm
Session "N" Thursdays - Dec 21. Jan 4,11,25, Feb 8,15,Mar 1,15                 5:30-7:30pm
Session "O" Mondays - Nov 27, Dec 4,11,18,Jan 8,22,29,Feb 12                  1:00-3:00pm
Session "P" Wednesdays - March 28, Apr 4, 18, 25, May 2, 9,23 ,June 6       3:30-5:30pm
Session "Q" Sundays - June 17, 24, July 1, 22, 29, Aug 5,19,Sept 16           1:00-3:00pm
Session "R" Fridays - June 29,July 13,20,27, Aug 17,24,31, Sept 14             3:00-5:00pm


Skill Level:
Beginning
Materials Included:
Supply List wil be provided
Requirements:
You must own a sewing machine and you must purchase your fabric at the store. This class is very homework heavy.
Instructor:
Kathye or Kim

Beginning Quilting

Session O:   Sun, Feb 4, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Sun, Feb 18, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sun, Mar 4, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sun, Mar 18, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sun, Apr 15, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sun, Apr 22, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sun, May 6, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sun, May 20, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Session P:   Wed, Mar 28, 2018 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Wed, Apr 4, 2018 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Wed, Apr 18, 2018 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Wed, Apr 25, 2018 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Wed, May 2, 2018 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Wed, May 9, 2018 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Wed, May 23, 2018 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Wed, Jun 6, 2018 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm

Session Q:   Sun, Jun 17, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Sun, Jun 24, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Sun, Jul 1, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Sun, Jul 22, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Sun, Jul 29, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Sun, Aug 5, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Sun, Aug 19, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Sun, Sep 16, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Session R:   Fri, Jun 29, 2018 at 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Fri, Jul 13, 2018 at 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Fri, Jul 20, 2018 at 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Fri, Jul 27, 2018 at 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Fri, Aug 17, 2018 at 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Fri, Aug 24, 2018 at 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Fri, Aug 31, 2018 at 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

CONTACT US

   artquiltsew@quiltersstudiova.com

703.261.6366

9600 Main Street, Unit L
       Fairfax, Virginia 22031

HOURS