Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Open 10-4 Mon-Wed, Friday/Saturday, Noon-6 Thursday, Closed Sunday
FOLLOW US ON...     

Beginning Quilting (8 sessions)



Learn the basics of piecing and quilting in this class.  We'll work on fabric selection, rotary cutting, piecing tips/tricks, adding borders and basic machine quilting.  With 8 sessions and homework completion, you'll successfully finish your first quilt. (Beginner)

Session “AA" Wednesdays - September 22, October 6, 13, 20, November 3, 10, 24, December 8; 1-3:00pm
Session “BB" Thursdays - November 4, 11, December 2, 9, 16, January 6, 13, 27; 4:30-6:30 pm
Session "CC" Tuesdays - January 11, 18, 25, February 1, 15, 22, March 1, 15; 3:30-5:30 pm

$110.00/series of 8 sessions                                                 

Kathye/Eva - Instructors

Supply lists sent approximately 14 days prior to class, and in sending, closes any options for refunds (please review our Class Policies as posted on our website).  All class make-ups are at the discretion of the instructor.
Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
Beginning
Materials Included:
Class fee includes pattern
Requirements:
You must own a sewing machine and you must purchase your fabric at the store for this class. This class is very homework heavy.
Instructor Bio:
Kathye or Eva

Beginning Quilting (8 sessions)

Cost:
$ 110.00
Includes Pattern
Session AA:   Wed, Sep 22, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Wed, Oct 6, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Wed, Oct 13, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Wed, Oct 20, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Wed, Nov 3, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Wed, Nov 10, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Wed, Nov 24, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Wed, Dec 8, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Session BB:   Thu, Nov 4, 2021 at 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Thu, Nov 11, 2021 at 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Thu, Dec 2, 2021 at 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Thu, Dec 9, 2021 at 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Thu, Dec 16, 2021 at 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Thu, Jan 6, 2022 at 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Thu, Jan 27, 2022 at 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Session CC:   Tue, Jan 11, 2022 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Tue, Jan 18, 2022 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Tue, Jan 25, 2022 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Tue, Feb 1, 2022 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Tue, Feb 15, 2022 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Tue, Mar 15, 2022 at 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

CONTACT US

   artquiltsew@quiltersstudiova.com

703.261.6366

9600 Main Street, Unit L
       Fairfax, Virginia 22031

HOURS